SWOSU College of Pharmacy Honors 1973 Graduates

November 16, 2023 0 comments admin Categories News

The Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates at the 2023 Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus in conjunction with SWOSU’s Homecoming (October 7).

Honorees from the Class of 1973 attending the recognition ceremony were: Roger Alan Clark, Broken Arrow (OK); Ronnie Logan Davis, Eucha (OK); James Aubry Fields, Fort Smith (AR); Dana Sue Bland Gibson, El Reno (OK); Steven Howard Miller, Hobart (OK); Letha Virginia Cearley Ray, Bristow (OK).

Dr. Les Ramos, SWOSU College of Pharmacy Dean, welcomed all the alumni and friends to the program. SWOSU President Dr. Diana Lovell and Dean Les Ramos spoke to the group. Gifts from the SWOSU College of Pharmacy were presented to each honoree.

Following the event, the College of Pharmacy held an Open House on the Third Floor of the Chemistry, Physics, Pharmacy Building. Visitors were also shown the rendering of the SWOSU College of Pharmacy’s new home – Jerry & Margaret Hodge Center for Pharmacy & Rural Health, which will be located at the northwest corner of Davis and Caddo streets.


SWOSU’s pharmacy program was established in 1939 and has over 6,000 graduates. It has positioned itself as one of the best educational values for pharmacy in the nation. The program is fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. SWOSU offers a Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree as well as a PharmD/MBA dual degree. SWOSU College of Pharmacy graduates are reputable and successful leaders in all areas of pharmacy practice. More information can be found at www.swosu.edu/pharmacy/.

Photo Caption: The Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates with a recognition ceremony held on the Weatherford campus. SWOSU President Lovell and Pharmacy Dean Ramos stand with Honorees (left to right): President Diana Lovell, Steven Howard Miller, James Aubry Fields, Ronnie Logan Davis, Letha Virginia Cearley Ray, Dana Sue Bland Gibson, Roger Alan Clark, Pharmacy Dean Les Ramos. More Photos

Posted: November 16, 2023