SWOSU College of Pharmacy Honors 1972 Graduates

November 11, 2022 0 comments admin Categories News

The Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates at the 2022 Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus in conjunction with SWOSU’s Homecoming (October 15).

Honorees from the Class of 1972 attending the recognition ceremony were: Elmonette Bivens, Clarendon (TX); Martha and Steve Hebblethwaite, Oklahoma City; Ann and Mitch Hull, Sulphur; Barbara Poe, Norman; Steve Pray, Weatherford; Jerry Pyle, Weatherford; Scott Riggenbach, Miami; Don Ritter, Atoka; Rita Smith, Manhattan (KS); Bill Weingartner, Pauls Valley; and Bill Wittrock, Oklahoma City.

Patti Harper, Director of Alumni & Development for the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, welcomed all the alumni and friends to the program. SWOSU President Dr. Diana Lovell, SWOSU College of Pharmacy Interim Dean Dr. Les Ramos and Associate Dean Dr. Nancy Williams all spoke to the group. Gifts from the SWOSU College of Pharmacy were presented to each honoree.

Following the event, the College of Pharmacy held an Open House on the Third Floor of the Chemistry, Physics, Pharmacy Building.

SWOSU’s pharmacy program was established in 1939 and has over 6,000 graduates. It has positioned itself as one of the best educational values for pharmacy in the nation. The program is fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. SWOSU offers a Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree as well as a PharmD/MBA dual degree. SWOSU College of Pharmacy graduates are reputable and successful leaders in all areas of pharmacy practice.

Photo Caption: The Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates with a recognition ceremony held on the Weatherford campus. Honorees attending the recognition ceremony were (front row from left): Steve Hebblethwaite, Martha Hebblethwaite, Ann Hull, Elmonette Bivens, Rita Smith, Steve Pray, Barbara Poe; (back row from left): Mitch Hull, Bill Weingartner, Jerry Pyle, Scott Riggenbach, Bill Wittrock, Don Ritter. More Photos

Posted: November 11, 2022