SWOSU College of Pharmacy Honors 1970 & 1971 Graduates

January 3, 2022 0 comments admin Categories News

Photo Caption: Honorees attending the recognition ceremony were: (front row from left) Greg Towe, Roger Davenport, Bob Lenhart, Mike Hale, Stan Heckrodt, Larry Trook, Tom Jones, Sharon Berkenbile, Mary Salinas, Janis McAllister, Mary Neparko, W.A. Ralls and Al Garrett (back row from left) Hal Wiese, Mike Peavler, Tom Davis, James Dooley, Bruce Woods, Reinhard McKinney, Wade Ralston, Curtis Schenk, Rick Allen, Paul Durham, Billy Harkins, Truett Guthrie, Bud Parrett, Bill Cotten, Mike Liner, Kyle Kendall and Mike Hanes.

The Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates at the 2021 Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus in conjunction with SWOSU’s Homecoming (October, 30th). Note: Since the Ceremony was not held in 2020, the 1970 class was invited to attend the 2021 event.

Honorees from the Classes of 1970 and 1971 attending the recognition ceremony were: Rick Allen, Dallas, TX; Sharon Berkenbile, Broken Arrow, OK; Bill Cotten, Fort Worth, TX; Roger Davenport, Pampa, TX; Tom Davis, Edmond, OK; James Dooley, Wolfforth, TX; Paul Durham, Lubbock, TX; Al Garrett, Springtown, TX; Truett Guthrie, Hobart, OK; Mike Hale, Kalama, WA; Mike Hanes, Guthrie, OK; Billy Harkins, Crane, TX; Stan Heckrodt, Prosper, TX; Tom Jones, Tucson, AZ; Kyle Kendall, Stanton, TX; Bob Lenhart, Edmond, OK; Mike Liner, Lubbock, TX; Janis McAllister, Woodward, OK; Reinhard McKinney, Lamesa, TX; Mary Neparko, Santa Fe, NM; Bud Parrett, Belton, TX; Mike Peavler, Waxahachie, TX; W.A. Ralls, Idabel, OK; Wade Ralston, Woodward, OK; Mary Salinas, Kennedale, TX; Curtis Schenk, Watonga, OK; Greg Towe, Bonham, TX; Larry Trook, Bixby, OK; Hal Wiese, Quitman, TX; and Bruce Woods, Russellville, AR.

Patti Harper, alumni and development director for the SWOSU College of Pharmacy, welcomed all the alumni and friends to the program. SWOSU President Diana Lovell, SWOSU College of Pharmacy Dean Dr. David Ralph and Associate Dean Dr. Les Ramos all spoke to the group. Gifts from the SWOSU College of Pharmacy were presented to each honoree.

Following the event, the College of Pharmacy held an Open House on the Third Floor of the Chemistry, Physics, Pharmacy Building.

SWOSU pharmacy program was established in 1939 and has over 6,000 graduates. It is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education and is a member of the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. It offers a Doctor of Pharmacy (PharmD) degree as well as a PharmD/MBA dual degree.

Posted: January 3, 2022