News Archives

Class of 2002 Tulsa, OK Healthcare Specialty Supervisor, Walgreens Boots Alliance Pharmacy Alumni Association Council Member When asked what do you like most about being a pharmacist, Ryan said, “The thing I enjoy about being a community pharmacist (and community pharmacy) is that no 2
Krista Brooks – Dr. H.F. Timmons Award Recipient 2022 Class of 2008 Weatherford, OK Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice at SWOSU College of Pharmacy The SW Pharmacy Alumni Association Award recognizes a SWOSU College of Pharmacy faculty, staff or administration member who has demonstrated extraordinary dedication
Robert (Mike) Liner – Humanitarian Award Recipient 2022 Class of 1970 Lubbock, Texas Retired; Active Volunteer (Mike) is currently in Ukraine serving as a pharmacist for Samaritan’s Purse. This is not the first time that Robert Mike Liner has gone beyond the comfort and security
Morgan Greutman – Young Professional Achievement Award Recipient 2022 Class of 2015 Paris, TX Clinical Inpatient Pharmacist at Paris Regional Medical Center in Paris, Texas “Morgan has achieved remarkable accomplishments as a young professional. We are pleased to award the 2022 Young Professional Achievement Award
Lori Henke – Professional Achievement Award Recipient 2022 Class of 1987 Amarillo, TX Director of Pharmacy at Northwest Texas Healthcare System in Amarillo “Lori’s achievements and her excellence in the pharmacy profession truly reflects what our Professional Achievement Award intends to recognize,” states Interim Dean,
Class of 1975 Weatherford, OK Retired Dean of the SWOSU College of Pharmacy Pharmacy Alumni Association Council – Treasurer When asked what is the most important thing you learned in pharmacy school, David said, “You can do anything with this degree.”  David is a retired
Becca Segrest – Brandy Alumni Award Recipient 2022 Class of 2005 Edmond, OK Pharmacy Manager for Cardinal Health The Brandy Alumni Award was created in 2014 to recognize outstanding service to the College of Pharmacy and the Pharmacy Alumni Association. It can also recognize the achievements
The Southwestern Oklahoma State University’s College of Pharmacy honored its 50-year pharmacy graduates at the 2022 Pharmacy Alumni Recognition Ceremony held on the Weatherford campus in conjunction with SWOSU’s Homecoming (October 15). Honorees from the Class of 1972 attending the recognition ceremony were: Elmonette Bivens,
Rick Allen – Outstanding Pharmacy Alumnus Award Recipient 2022 Class of 1970 Dallas, TX Semi-Retired; Former CEO of Paragon Healthcare, Inc. “We are extremely proud of Rick and his outstanding endeavors and achievements,” College of Pharmacy Interim Dean Dr. Les Ramos said. “He is an

Sign up for News, Updates, Events, and more!

Back to Top