SW Pharmacy SealSouthwestern Pharmacy Alumni Foundation, Inc.
Alumni Association Continuing Education Foundation & Development News & More Contact Us Home

Pharmacy Seal

Support Southwestern Pharmacy


Brick - Leave Your Legacy

Giving Guide

Message to Alumni and Friends

Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy alumni and friends have made the Southwestern Pharmacy Alumni Foundation possible. Your support allows the Pharmacy Foundation to assist the College of Pharmacy in its efforts to educate pharmacy students, produce outstanding pharmacy professionals for the future, and remain one of the best pharmacy education programs in the nation.

Mission of the Foundation

The Pharmacy Foundation was incorporated in 1974 for the overall purpose of supporting the educational endeavors of the Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy. Some of the activities that the Pharmacy Foundation is involved in providing for the College of Pharmacy are student scholarships and loans, financial assistance to student organizations, student and faculty research support, equipment for instruction and research, remodeling of the facilities including classrooms and labs, furniture and fixtures for student and faculty areas, clinical training opportunities for students, continuing education resources for alumni, and publication of the Apothecary and The Sig.

Board of Directors & Officers

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Greg Adams – Clinton, OK
  • Ms. Janet Beard – Wichita Falls, TX
  • Ms. Shannon D. Brewer – Midwest City, OK
  • Mr. Mark Dodson – Altus, OK
  • Ms. Dorothy Gourley – Ardmore, OK
  • Mr. Greg Huenergardt – Shattuck, OK
  • Mr. Lowell Irby – Artesia, NM
  • Mr. John Lassiter – Del City, OK
  • Mr. Bill Poteet – Lubbock, TX
  • Mr. Bryan H. Potter – Elk City, OK
  • Mr. John Walker – Amarillo, TX
  • Mr. David Warden – Norman, OK

Board Pic
Larger Picture


  • Dorothy Gourley – President
  • Lowell Irby – Vice President
  • Bill Poteet – Secretary
  • Mark Dodson – Past President
  • David Ralph – Treasurer


Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Randy Beutler, President, SWOSU
  • Dr. David Ralph, SWOSU College of Pharmacy Dean and Pharmacy Foundation Financial Administrator (580-774-3191)


Employees & Consultants

  • Patti Harper, Alumni & Development and Continuing Education Director (580-774-3190)
  • Malynda Blevins, Administrative Assistant (580-774-7197)

  • Auditors, Gray, Blodgett & Company, Norman, Oklahoma
  • Investment Advisors: UBS Financial Services, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma and Edward Jones, Weatherford, Oklahoma

Southwestern Pharmacy Alumni Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 702
Weatherford, OK 73096
E-Mail: swpharmacy@swosu.edu

Having trouble with this site? Complete our Feedback Form.